Meghalaya finalises squad for National Mountain Bike Cycling Championship

Shillong, Oct 12 – The Meghalaya Cycling Association has finalised its squad for the 18th National Mountain Bike Cycling Championship 2021-22 organised by the Cycling Federation of India in collaboration with the Cycling Association of Maharashtra.

The domestic tournament will begin on 29 October till October 31. Meghalaya Cycling Association is sending 9 boys to represent the state in the elite Down Hill category, the senior XC and Junior XC events.

The 10-member squad has some new and familiar faces. Kevin John Khyllait, John Ryntathiang and Ialamjingshai Mylliem will compete in the senior XC event while Thrangskhem Pariong, Mack Donald Nongkhlaw and Pynshailang Khyllait will compete in the Sub Jr XC category.

In the DH category, Apshai Niangti, Neville Sootinck and Meban Aiboklang Suiam will compete against other elite athletes from other states.

A senior member of the Meghalaya Cycling Association will accompany and assist the athletes as manager for the event.