RG Lyngdoh appointed Nongthymmai BCC president

NPP dashed all expectations: RG Lyngdoh

Shillong, Nov 30: After the recent defection of 12 Congress MLAs to the All India Trinamool Congress (AITC), the Meghalaya Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC), appointed ad-hoc presidents for Nonthymmai, Umroi and Sutnga-Saipung Block Congress Committees.

As per a notification issued by Wansuk Syiem, general secretary MPCC, in-charge administration, former MLA Robert G. Lyngdoh has been appointed ad-hoc president and Edward Ryntathiang as the general secretary for the Nongthymmai Block Congress Committee.

For the Umroi Block Congress Committee, Pynskhemborlang Sunn has been appointed as the ad-hoc president and Isynei Hinge as the general secretary.

Meanwhile, for Sutnga-Saipung Block Congress Committee, Victor Suja was appointed as the ah-hoc president and Michel Nongtdu as the general secretary.

Hits: 100