Vincent Pala appointed new MPCC president

Vincent Pala appointed new MPCC president

Shillong, Aug 25: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) on Wednesday has appointed Shillong MP, Vincent H Pala as the new president of Meghalaya Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC).

A three- time MP, Pala was first elected to the Lok Sabha in 2009.

He was Union Minister of States, Water Resources and later was selected as the Union Minister of State, Minority Affairs.

“Congress president has also appointed, Amapreen Lyngdoh MLA, Marthon Sangma MLA and James Lyngdoh as working presidents,” AICC general secretary, K. C. Venugopal said.

“The party appreciates the contributions of outgoing PCC president Dr. Celestine Lyngdoh,” the AICC said.