Govt assigns one district to each minister to review flagship programmes

Shillong, July 26: The Meghalaya government has notified the allocation of districts to Ministers for undertaking a systematic and periodical review of various flagship programmes, namely, MGNREGS, PMAY, NSAP, SSA, MDM, ICDS, NHM, NRDWP, TSC/SBM, PMGSY, AIBP/PMKSY and RKVY.

This was informed by the Commissioner & Secretary in charge Programme Implementation & Evaluation Department of the state government.

Deputy Chief Minister, Prestone Tynsong has been allocated the District of East Khasi Hills, James P K Sangma in-charge Home got South West Garo Hills, Health Minister, A L Hek, was given West Garo Hills, Tranpsort Minister, Sniawbhalang Dhar was assigned Ri Bhoi district, GAD Minister Comingone Ymbon will review the programmes in East Jaiñtia Hills, Water Resources Minister, Metbah Lyngdoh in North Garo Hills, Education Minister, Lahkmen Rymbui, Minister in West Khasi Hills, Revenue Minister, Kyrmen Shylla in South Garo Hills, Sport Minister, Banteidor Lyngdoh in East Garo Hills, Urban Affairs Minister Hamletson Dohling in South West Khasi Hills and PHE Minister, Samlin Malngiang, in West Jaiñtia Hills District.

The Commissioner and Secretary said that minimum one meeting per quarter is to be held in the Districts allotted to the Cabinet Ministers in the year 2019-2020.

Hits: 249