AFC ‘B’ Licence course conducts by AIFF concludes in Shillong

Shillong, Jun 18: The All India Football Federation (AIFF) in collaboration with the Meghalaya Football Association conducted an AFC ‘B’ Licence (Module 1) course which concluded on Tuesday.

The course, which utilised practical and theory classes, began on June 12 and 24 coaches participated. The course was led by former professional footballer and experienced coach Mariano Dias.

Seven of the 24 participating coaches are from Meghalaya, and others from the rest of the North East and other states.

On the concluding day of the module, a small closing ceremony was held in the presence of Meghalaya Football Association CEO Arki Nongrum, MFA Treasurer Wanshan Kharkrang and All India Football Federation Development Officer, Andrew Suting.

All the speakers hoped that the coaches could qualify to the second module later this year.

Dias also thanked the MFA for hosting the course and thanked the MFA staff for their help.

Participating coaches: Monika Bisht (Uttarakhand), Syed Ali Akbar Abidi (Telangana), Samson Ramengmawia (Mizoram), Shaik Khaleel Rehman (Telangana), Kitkuparlang Kharshiing (Meghalaya), Ritu Chauhan (New Delhi), Dapmon Tariang (Meghalaya), Seibor Sana (Meghalaya), Ravindar Mohan Bisht (New Delhi), Iaikyntiewlang Nongkynrih (Meghalaya), Playerson Jitem Syiemlieh (Meghalaya), Rocky Ramching (Arunachal Pradesh), Arkibor Mylliem Umlong (Meghalaya), Rohming Thanga (Arunachal Pradesh), Victor Lalbiakmawia (Mizoram), Ravi Kajania (Maharashtra), Khiangte Lalrindika (Mizoram), Rickspringfield Nongdhar (Meghalaya), Sandip Nandy (West Bengal), Sangey Tsering (Arunachal Pradesh), B Malsawmzuala (Mizoram), Khrielievi O Tsumvu (Nagaland), Subhasish Roy Chowdhury (West Bengal), Vumkhankhual Tonsing (Manipur)